PEI Fencing Club -- Charlottetown, PE

` ``


whitehorsefencer CWG_fencinglogo07 2013 Canada Summer Games Results are here.

2023 Canada Games Results will be posted soon.

News archives can be found here.

Toyko Olympic Coverage will be here.

Olympic Coverage
Beijing_Fencing 08
pentathlon_08 Modern_Pentathlon_08 Modern_Pentathlon

Lothar Zimmermann - PEI Sport Hall of Fame 2018/Governor General's Award 2019


Kara Grant - 2 time Olympic Pentathlete
Athens 2004/Beijing 2008


Nathan Comeau - Men's Epee - Under 15 National Champion 2008


Mathew Coe - Men's Epee, Bronze Medalist - 2003 Canada Winer Games


fencing_coupon fencing_coupon

Contact Phil Stewart for private lessons from Moday to Saturday up to 7:00PM and after practice on Saturday.Cost: $20/half-hour. $30/hr.

STORMS: Fencing classes will be canclled IF the UPEI gym is closed. UPEI Alert Line: 894-2882
Sport Centre Front Desk: 566-0368

UPEI Storm Closure Information here.
UPEI Athletics Department Information here.

Fall Session: Saturday from 9:15AM to 11:15AM.
Young Blades (Beginners): 9:15AM to 10:45AM.
Tuesday: 7:00-8:45PM
(Competitive, Adult, University Students)

Twitterlogo Twitter
On Twitter:fencingpei

Regular Saturday Practice:
Starting next Wednesday @
Spring Park United Church from 7:00-9:00PM
>> Fencers must have their own equipment to participate.

Registration forms can be downloaded here.
-Fencing breeches are now required. PEIFC has some spare ones; however, athletes are encouraged to buy some.

Atlantic Invitational Results are here.

Brecken Burrows: Silver in Open Foil and Epee
- Bronze in Open Sabre
Campbell Burrows: Bronze in Open Foil and SabrePEI

- Elliot Landry wins the Bela Borsos Sabre Trophy.
- Solyn Lee wins the Exton Bulman Women's Epee Trophy
- Brecken Burrows wins the Frank Zimmermann Foil Trophy
- Alexander Chang wins the 'Belt' Epee Trophy
Past Trophy winners are here.
- Novice Foil: KangHyeok Lee
- 13 & Under Sabre: Cadon Mok
- 13 & Under Foil: Sam McClintick

Xmas Epee Challenge Results 2022:
1. Geoff Graves-Smith
2. Jason Gourley
3. Phil Stewart
Complete Results here.

2022 Resistance Cup Results:

Under 15 Epee:
1. Brecken Burrows -- Gold
3. Solyn Lee - Bronze

Under 13 Epee:
Mae Wilson: 9/24

PEI PROVINCIALS 2022 Final Results:

Senior Epee 2022:
1. Walter Wilkins -- wins "The Belt" Trophy for the second time.
2. Campell Burrows
3. Elliot Landry

List of previous winners here.

Senior Sabre 2022:

1. Liam Peveril -- wins the Bela Borsos Sabre Trophy for the second time.
2. Daniel MacLeod
3. Phil Stewart

List of previous winners here.

Senior Foil 2022:
1. Daniel MacLeod -- wins the Frank Zimmerman Trophy, our youngest winner.
2. Debra Buckler
3. Elliot Landry

List of previous winners here.

Young Blades 2022 Results:

1. Mae Wilson
2. Chris Li
3. Cameron Pineau
4. Tristan Hill
5. Yu Sun
6. Teghan Stull

UNB Shield & Alfred Knappe Tournament Results:
1 Gold: Novice Epee - Alexander Chang
1 Bronze: Open Foil
1 Bronze: Cadet Sabre: Elliot Landry
1 Silver: Under 15 Team: Elliot Landry (sabre) - "Da Cool Kids Team."
1 Bronze: Under 15 Team: Campell Burrows (epee) - "Team Gold."

Under 17 Foil 2021 Results:
1. Daniel McCleod
2. Elliot Landry
3. Campell Burrows

Date: September 19, 2023 10:42AM